No body.

There lies a child,

dead in the road,

a child to someone,

perhaps already a parent to someone else.

I see it as I drive on,

No body stops,

No body cares.

Further along there are firetrucks, and police cars, and ambulances,

But none of them notice the child,

They’re busy looking at something else.

The child still lies there, I’m sure.

Other cars have probably hit it without looking or caring,

No body has enough dignity to even drag it to the side of the road,

A place where, perhaps, it might lie in whatever peace it has left.

We are all animals, why does no one else care about this one?

About justsomecollegekid

Specifically anonymous, sorry if that is a bit off, but I do it so that I can get feedback as though my writing were completely removed from myself. As such, I would love to hear your feedback, good or bad. Many Thanks. View all posts by justsomecollegekid

Leave a Reply

